Foreword

Optimistically moving towards the future of work

Let’s make organisations and people successful in business and in life. With that credo, even the greatest of challenges are rendered small and manageable. But they’re not to be taken lightly because obstacles are appearing everywhere: trends like digitalisation, the ageing of the workforce and globalisation are demanding updated infrastructure, work methods and labour organisation.

At Securex, we see this as a positive evolution. We embrace the variable context as an opportunity. As a chance to consolidate our services. And we invite organisations and their people to do the same.

Our starting point? The needs of our clients. We tailor our services to reality, and not vice versa. In doing so, we provide organisations and employees with strong guidance—regardless of their status.

Optimistically moving towards the future of work

Beyond expectations

In 2017, our Focus C strategy came into play. We generated a turnover of 278 million euro and achieved a bottom line of 7.7 million euro. And with that, we performed beyond expectations.

We are also looking back on an intense year. A year in which we stayed a step ahead of all sorts of evolutions: from the reformation of child benefits to developments in labour relations. Exactly how did we do that? This annual report tells the whole story.

Reading it, you’ll also discover the most important conclusions of our in-house studies. Our internal knowledge centre, Securex HR Research, put crucial themes under the microscope: absenteeism, motivation, sustainable employability, and more. The goal? To separate the hype from the relevant trends. And to prepare solutions to clearly delineated questions.

Employees create value

2018 also promises depth. We are counting on the input of our employees. And we keep supporting and encouraging them to give the best of themselves. In top physical and mental condition.

Because in the end, it is the employees who create value—in every organisation. Do they feel healthy, motivated and valued? Because then they’ll follow up on change more quickly, smoothly and efficiently. And they will make the most of the chances they come across. As such, they’ll grow personally and lead their organisations into a new era.

  • Chairman Securex Group
  • CEO Securex Group

Avant-propos

Tout changement est une opportunité

Let’s make organisations & people successful in business & in life. Cette devise nous permet de soulever des montagnes. Et pas des moindres, car la disruption est omniprésente : des tendances comme le vieillissement, la numérisation et la mondialisation requièrent de nouvelles infrastructures, des méthodes de travail revues et une organisation du travail réinventée.

Chez Securex, nous voyons les choses du bon côté. Nous considérons l’évolution du contexte comme une opportunité. Une chance de consolider nos services. Et nous invitons les organisations et leurs collaborateurs à en faire de même.

Notre point de départ ? Les besoins de nos clients. Chacun de nos services est pensé en fonction de la réalité et non l’inverse. Nous devenons ainsi un point de repère pour les entreprises et leurs collaborateurs, quel que soit leur statut.

Appréhender l’avenir du travail avec optimisme

Au-delà des attentes

En 2017, notre stratégie Focus C a atteint sa vitesse de croisière. Nous avons généré un chiffre d’affaires de 278 millions d’euros et un résultat net de 7,7 millions d’euros. Ce résultat est largement supérieur aux attentes escomptées.

2017 fut également une année intense. Une année au cours de laquelle nous avons gardé une longueur d’avance sur toutes sortes d’évolutions : de la réforme des allocations familiales aux évolutions des relations de travail. Vous découvrirez dans ce rapport annuel comment nous y avons travaillé et comment nous y travaillons encore aujourd’hui afin d’y parvenir entièrement.

Nous vous dévoilerons, en parallèle, les principales conclusions de nos études. Notre centre de connaissances interne Securex HR Research a étudié des thématiques clés : absentéisme, motivation, employabilité durable… L’objectif ? Faire la part des choses entre les simples effets de mode et les véritables tendances. Et échafauder des solutions à des problèmes clairement définis.

Les collaborateurs créent la plus-value

Le millésime 2018 promet, lui aussi, d’être mouvementé. Nous comptons, à cet égard, sur l’engagement de nos collaborateurs. Et nous continuons à les soutenir afin qu’ils donnent le meilleur d’eux-mêmes et restent en excellente forme physique et mentale.

Car ce sont finalement les travailleurs qui créent la plus-value dans chaque organisation. Lorsqu’ils se sentent en forme, motivés et valorisés, ils sont en mesure d’absorber les changements plus facilement. Mais aussi d’exploiter les opportunités qui se présentent. Ils s’épanouissent ainsi sur le plan personnel et propulsent leur entreprise dans une nouvelle ère.

  • Président Groupe Securex
  • CEO Groupe Securex