Securex and Acerta name their child benefits fund ‘Infino’

On the starting blocks for regionalisation

Securex responds to changes in legislation. One of the most noticeable? The regionalisation of child benefits. To prepare for this, Securex and Acerta joined their child benefit funds. At the end of 2017, both companies presented their shared brand: Infino.

Infino is a new company with a face and mission of its own. At the moment, the organisation is responsible for the benefit payments of almost 500,000 children across the entire country.

From 2019, child benefits will be a regional competence. Families will be able to choose for themselves which child benefit fund they subscribe to; at the moment, it’s the employer who makes this decision.

The collaboration between the Securex and Acerta child benefit funds is therefore an important strategic decision. We want to be the partner for families. A brand that understands families: in Flanders, Wallonia and the Brussels Capital Region.

Our services

Hive5 supports innovation in a dynamic co-working space

Lively community of entrepreneurs

Our co-working space, Hive5, grew exceptionally in 2017. Entrepreneurs work there today in a larger, even more inspiring workplace. They develop their business ideas and together, they form a lively community of freelancers, start-ups and SMEs.

There are 135 people in this community today. All private offices are rented. And the open space is approximately two-thirds full.

Last year, especially for the Hive5 community, Gaël and his team ran interesting events, such as yoga classes, Lunch & Learn sessions, and MorningBoosts (expert advice served with breakfast).

Hive5 is buzzing with activity. The initial 1,200 m² of space was expanded to 1,621 m² in 2017. Scale-ups (start-ups in a growing phase) have found a home on one of the extra storeys.

Hive5 was established in June 2016. The innovative concept has since grown into a dynamic, locally anchored brand. With support from the Securex business counter and the payroll provider.

Securex is participating in Open Work and proUnity

Innovative collaboration forms

Globalisation, digitalisation, online-isation? They are the foundation of disruptive business models. As a result, the labour market is growing into a new, more flexible form of collaboration. Securex is jumping on the wagon and investing in two projects: OpenWork and proUnity.

Since 2015, the start-up proUnity has had its headquarters in the Hive5 offices at Securex; Securex has a 16 per cent participation in the company. The mission? To enable companies to make fast and cost-efficient use of contingency workers (temporary workers such as freelancers and interims).

proUnity offers its clients the right tool: a Vendor Management System (VMS). Using the online platform, companies can easily take on the ideal person for the job. Furthermore, they manage requests and performances, invoices and budgets in just a few clicks.

Initially, Securex granted proUnity a convertible loan. In 2017, it was transformed into a 16 per cent participation in the company.

The French start-up OpenWork is also creating new ways of collaborating. But it is approaching it differently than proUnity. OpenWork offers independents the opportunity to perform assignments for companies, but with the social benefits of an employee.

During the assignment, the freelancer is an employee of OpenWork. This keeps the administrative rigmarole to a minimum for the independent workers. And leaves them to focus on delivering high-quality work.

On 1 January 2018, OpenWork started in Belgium. Its headquarters? Our Hive5 co-working space. In the meantime, Securex acquired approximately 20 per cent of the company shares.

The match between Securex, proUnity and OpenWork is already strong. Our shared passion? Innovation in the area of New employment and the autonomous employee.

Securex et Acerta baptisent la caisse d’allocations familiales Infino

Dans les starting-blocks pour la régionalisation

Securex réagit rapidement aux changements législatifs, dont l’un des plus marquants est la régionalisation des allocations familiales. Pour s’y préparer, la caisse d’allocations familiales de Securex s’est associée à Acerta. Fin 2017, les deux entreprises ont présenté leur marque commune : Infino.

Infino est une nouvelle entreprise, qui a son propre visage et sa propre mission. L’organisation est actuellement déjà responsable du paiement des allocations de près de 500 000 enfants, dans tout le pays.

Dès 2019, les allocations familiales seront une compétence régionale. Les familles pourront choisir elles-mêmes la caisse d’allocations familiales à laquelle s’affilier, un choix qui revient aujourd’hui encore à l’employeur.

La collaboration entre la caisse d’allocations familiales de Securex et Acerta constitue donc une importante décision stratégique. Nous entendons nous profiler comme le partenaire incontournable des familles. Une marque qui les comprend : en Wallonie, dans la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale et en Flandre.

NOS SERVICES

Hive5 soutient l’innovation dans un espace de coworking dynamique

Une forte communauté d’entrepreneurs

Notre espace de coworking Hive5 a connu une croissance exponentielle en 2017. Les entrepreneurs y travaillent aujourd’hui dans un cadre plus spacieux et encore plus inspirant. Ils concrétisent leurs idées commerciales et forment une forte communauté de freelances, de start-ups et de PME.

Cette communauté compte aujourd’hui 135 personnes. Tous les bureaux privés ont trouvé preneurs. Et les 2/3 de l’open space sont occupés.

L’an dernier, Gaël et son équipe ont mis sur pied, spécialement pour la communauté Hive5, des événements passionnants comme des cours de yoga, des Lunch & Learns et des MorningBoosts : des conseils d’experts enthousiasmants donnés autour d’un petit déjeuner.

Hive5 ne manque pas d’animation. La superficie initiale de 1 200 m² est passée à 1621 m², en 2017. Des scale-ups (start-ups en phase de croissance) ont investi un étage supplémentaire.

Hive5 existe depuis juin 2016. Le concept innovant s’est depuis lors transformé en une marque dynamique, ancrée localement. Avec le soutien du guichet d’entreprises et du secrétariat social.

Securex acquiert des parts dans Open Work et proUnity

Des formes de collaboration innovantes

La mondialisation, la numérisation et la webisation sont à la base de modèles d’affaires disruptifs. Résultat : le marché du travail évolue vers de nouvelles formes de collaboration, plus flexibles. Securex prend la balle au bond et s’investit dans deux projets : OpenWork et proUnity.

Le siège de la start-up proUnity se trouve depuis 2015 dans les bureaux Hive5 de Securex, qui détient 16 % du capital de l’entreprise. La mission ? Permettre aux entreprises d’employer facilement et de manière économique des contingent workers : des travailleurs temporaires comme des freelances et des intérimaires.

ProUnity propose à ses clients les outils adéquats. Épinglons le Vendor Management System (VMS). Grâce à cette plateforme en ligne, les entreprises peuvent contacter le travailleur idéal pour l’emploi. Elles peuvent, par ailleurs, gérer les demandes, les prestations, les factures et les budgets en quelques clics.

Securex a initialement accordé un prêt convertible à proUnity. Ce prêt a été transformé en une participation de 16 % en 2017.

L’entreprise française OpenWork crée, elle aussi, de nouvelles formes de collaboration. Elle adopte néanmoins une approche différente de celle de ProUnity. OpenWork offre aux indépendants la possibilité d’effectuer des missions pour des entreprises, tout en bénéficiant de la protection sociale d’un salarié.

Durant la mission, le freelance est considéré comme un collaborateur d’OpenWork. La charge administrative reste ainsi limitée pour lui. Et il se consacre pleinement à son activité pour fournir un travail de qualité.

OpenWork a été fondé le 1er janvier 2018 en Belgique. Son siège ? Notre espace de coworking Hive5. Securex a également acquis 20 % des parts de l’entreprise.

Le courant passe déjà entre Securex, proUnity et OpenWork. Notre passion commune ? Innover dans le domaine du new employment et du travail autonome.