Our people

Sustainable employability via dialogue

Every day, our employees make the difference with their passion and talent, their ideas and the effort they put in. When are they able to perform at the peak of their abilities? When they are guided. And so, in 2017, we designed a new performance approach.

The new approach replaces the classic annual evaluation with continuous feedback, dialogue and flexible, relevant goals. This allows us to aim for sustainable growth and long-term development following the tempo and the needs of the employee. And to set everything on the right path, we introduced the Xpresso tool.

In 2018, we are putting the innovative approach into effect. Employees and supervisors will then have a faster view of performances and work satisfaction: digitally (via Xpresso) and face-to-face. The goal? That the organised annual evaluation makes way for continuous feedback in an informal or formal manner.

We are now giving the approach time to grow. We are convinced that the new feedback model will make our organisation stronger in the changing labour context.

Securex is investing in continuous feedback, and battling absenteeism

Better management of absences

At the same time, Securex is also responding to increasing absenteeism. Our answer: meaningful work and sustainable employability.

How do supervisors and team leaders manage absenteeism better? We committed ourselves to answering this question in 2017. With sustainable employability as a foundation, we created the People Dashboard. This tool interprets figures to show which absences demand special attention and sends out notifications about them.

The supervisor or team leader then knows exactly where action needs to be taken. For example, in a conversation with the employee, the supervisor can gain further insight into the situation. It’s crucially important to offer the right support so that employees can continue to be passionate about their work and about the organisation.

Our people in numbers

Inclusive labour market, healthy work floor

Contributing to better life and work: Securex’s corporate social responsibility promise in a nutshell. We are focusing in particular on ‘Decent Work for All’ and ‘Good Health and Well-Being’, two sustainable development goals (SDGs) set by the United Nations.

What does this mean exactly? We support initiatives that help vulnerable people move forward in the labour market. And go to every length to keep our employees healthy.

Inclusive recruitment policy

In December 2016, Securex signed the Decent Work for All charter. We support people with disabilities, people with limited schooling and asylum seekers. The goal? Sustainable work for everyone.

As in 2016, we are supporting Diversicom: an organisation that guides people with disabilities to suitable jobs. We have taken on two apprentices in our External Communication and Finance departments.

We are also taking part in the Talent2Connect project, a national platform that puts employees in contact with job-seekers—supported by volunteer mentors. In doing so, we are following the spirit of SDG#17, which promotes collaboration to realise the Sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations more efficiently.

Sporting staff members

Securex has also committed to the UN development goal for Good Health and Well-Being. It states: ‘Ensure good health and promote well-being for all ages.’ We are striving to help employees feel good about themselves. We encourage them to:

  • exercise and play sport;
  • participate in sport events;
  • make sportive contributions for charities.

As such, in 2017, several employees took part in the annual Brussels 20 km for Vredeseilanden. Others took part in the Oxfam Trailwalker.

In 2018, we are once again embracing Decent Work for All and Good Health and Well-Being as spearheads of our corporate social responsibility policy.

CSR projects and partnerships in 2017:

Le dialogue continu ? La clef vers l’employabilité durable

Securex mise sur un feed-back continu et lutte contre l’absentéisme.

Nos collaborateurs font la différence chaque jour, et ce, grâce à leur passion, à leur talent, à leurs idées et à leur engagement. Dans quelle situation continuent-ils à donner le meilleur d’eux-mêmes ? Lorsqu’ils sont suivis de près. En 2017, nous avons élaboré, dans ce cadre, une nouvelle approche des performances.

La nouvelle approche remplace l’évaluation annuelle classique par un feed-back continu, un dialogue et des objectifs flexibles et pertinents. Nous visons ainsi une croissance durable : un développement à long terme dans le respect du rythme et des besoins du collaborateur. Et pour mener le tout à bon port, nous avons lancé l’outil Xpresso.

En 2018, nous déploierons cette approche innovante. Le collaborateur et son responsable obtiendront ainsi plus rapidement une vision claire des performances et de la satisfaction au travail : de manière numérique (via Xpresso) et en face à face. L’objectif ? Remplacer l’évaluation annuelle organisée par un feed-back continu, donné de manière formelle et informelle.

Il est désormais temps de développer cette approche. Nous sommes convaincus que le nouveau modèle de feed-back fera gagner notre organisation en efficacité dans un contexte professionnel en pleine expansion.

Securex mise sur un feed-back continu et lutte contre l’absentéisme.

Mieux gérer les absences

En parallèle, Securex fait face à un taux d’absentéisme croissant. Notre réponse : un travail qui a du sens et l’employabilité durable.

Comment nos cadres peuvent-ils mieux gérer l’absentéisme ? Nous avons étudié cette question en 2017 et développé le People Dashboard, fondé sur l’employabilité durable. L’outil numérique met le doigt sur les absences qui nécessitent une attention particulière et envoie des notifications à leur sujet.

Le supérieur sait ainsi immédiatement où intervenir. Un entretien avec la personne concernée lui permet, par exemple, de mieux appréhender la situation. Une démarche essentielle pour fournir le soutien adéquat au travailleur afin qu’il continue à s’investir pour l’organisation avec passion.

Nos collaborateurs en chiffres

Marché du travail inclusif, lieu de travail sain

Contribuer à améliorer la vie et le travail : la promesse RSE de Securex en un coup d’œil. Nous nous focalisons, en particulier, sur les aspects « Decent Work for All » et « Good Health and Well-Being », deux objectifs de développement durable (SDG) des Nations Unies.

Concrètement ? Nous soutenons des initiatives qui visent à aider les personnes vulnérables à trouver leur place sur le marché du travail. Et nous mettons également tout en œuvre pour promouvoir la santé de nos collaborateurs.

Une politique inclusive de recrutement

En décembre 2016, Securex a signé la charte Decent Work for All. À travers cette dernière, nous accompagnons les personnes atteintes d’un handicap, les jeunes peu qualifiés ou les réfugiés. L’objectif ? Un emploi durable pour chacun d’entre eux.

Comme en 2016, nous soutenons Diversicom, l’organisation qui aide les personnes souffrant d’un handicap à trouver un emploi adapté. Nous avons nous-mêmes accueilli deux stagiaires au sein des départements de Communication externe et de Finance.

Nous avons, par ailleurs, participé au projet Talent2Connect, une plateforme nationale qui met des employeurs en relation avec des demandeurs d’emploi, soutenus par des mentors bénévoles. Nous restons ainsi dans l’esprit des SDG#17, qui promeuvent la collaboration pour concrétiser les Sustainable Development Goals des Nations Unies.

Des membres du personnel bien dans leur peau

Securex s’engage aussi en faveur de l’objectif de développement de l’ONU Good Health and Well-Being, à savoir « permettre à tous de vivre en bonne santé et promouvoir le bien-être de tous à tout âge ». Dans le cadre de notre philosophie RSE, nous nous employons donc aussi à faire en sorte que les collaborateurs se sentent bien dans leur peau. Nous les incitons à :

  • pratiquer une activité sportive ;
  • participer à des événements sportifs ;
  • contribuer à des œuvres caritatives en faisant du sport.

En 2017, quelques collaborateurs se sont élancés sur le parcours des 20 km de Bruxelles afin de soutenir les îles de Paix. D’autres ont pris part à l’Oxfam Trailwalker.

En 2018, Decent Work for All et Good Health and Well-Being seront aussi les fers de lance de notre politique RSE.

Projets RSE et partenariats en 2017 :